Page 1 of 6

1 pixel iframe (instructions followed) on subdomain

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 10:05 am
by madoma73
Hello,
I have read carefully and followed instructions to configure the plugin (https://www.axew3.com/w3/2018/12/phpbb- ... iframe-v3/)
however when I go to my wordpress page (http://dev.my80isfantastic.eu/phpbb_forum/)
my forum is shown in a one pixel iframe.
Could you please help me to solve this issue ?

THanks in advance

Re: 1 pixel iframe (instructions followed)

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 12:17 pm
by madoma73
I did a manual modification to extend the width, however the height is still not good

Re: 1 pixel iframe (instructions followed)

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 12:18 pm
by axew3
but you should follow this instead, use the v4 code:
https://www.axew3.com/w3/2019/12/phpbb- ... iframe-v4/

beside this, open your page-phpbb_forum.php into your active template folder.
search for these two lines:

Code: Select all

// document.domain = 'mydomain.com'; // NOTE: reset/setup this with domain if js error when WP is installed like on mysite.domain.com and phpBB on domain.com: js origin error can come out for example when WordPress is on subdomain install and phpBB on domain. The origin fix is needed: (do this also on phpBB overall_footer.html added code)
change into:

Code: Select all

document.domain = 'my80isfantastic.eu';
the document domain, since you're into sub-domain, return:

Code: Select all

document.domain = 'dev.my80isfantastic.eu';
but it need to be in this case:

Code: Select all

document.domain = 'my80isfantastic.eu';
it will be fixed on next coming 2.0.3, please patch manually in the while

Re: 1 pixel iframe (instructions followed)

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 12:19 pm
by axew3
you do not have to change nothing else, just do the above

Re: 1 pixel iframe (instructions followed)

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 12:26 pm
by axew3
ops and do this also, if the above still not work please:
search for this:

Code: Select all

var w3all_orig_domains = ['".$w3all_orig."','".$w3all_orig_www."','https://localhost','http://localhost'];
change into:

Code: Select all

var w3all_orig_domains = ['".$w3all_orig."','".$w3all_orig_www."','https://localhost','http://www.my80isfantastic.eu','http://my80isfantastic.eu'];

Re: 1 pixel iframe (instructions followed)

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 12:32 pm
by madoma73
Thank you for your very quick answer.
I did the configuration but unfortunately, it's still not working, height is not right