Page 2 of 3
Re: Embed not working with BlackFyre theme
Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:07 pm
by axew3
ah no! all ok but:
setup AS
https
the URL setting (the option after path) into plugin admin!
it need to be
not
Re: Embed not working with BlackFyre theme
Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:08 pm
by axew3
and into overall_footer.html, setup the cookie domain as indicated above:
Re: Embed not working with BlackFyre theme
Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:13 pm
by Slipscream
[quote=axew3 post_id=3442 time=1550779682 user_id=48]
and into overall_footer.html, setup the cookie domain as indicated above:
[code]document.domain = 'lmgamers.net';[/code]
[/quote]
Ok the HTTPS is now working!! Thanks!
The cookie domain though in the overall_footer.php? Not sure I know what you mean. Can you screen shot what you are referring to. Thanks!
Ok HTTPS is working and the domain is setup. Now just the issue of the overall width, and height I guess too as 90% of the board is cutoff
Re: Embed not working with BlackFyre theme
Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:17 pm
by axew3
do this now to fix all things:
open
page-forum.php into your active wordpress template folder
and where this line:
Code: Select all
// document.domain = 'mydomain.com'; // NOTE: reset/setup this with domain if js error when WP is installed like on mysite.domain.com and phpBB on domain.com: js origin error can come out for example when WordPress is on subdomain install and phpBB on domain. The origin fix is needed: (do this also on phpBB overall_footer.html added code)
change in this:
Code: Select all
document.domain = 'lmgamers.net'; // NOTE: reset/setup this with domain if js error when WP is installed like on mysite.domain.com and phpBB on domain.com: js origin error can come out for example when WordPress is on subdomain install and phpBB on domain. The origin fix is needed: (do this also on phpBB overall_footer.html added code)
Re: Embed not working with BlackFyre theme
Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:23 pm
by Slipscream
Ok here is the new page-forum.php:
<?php
echo "<script type=\"text/javascript\">
document.domain = '".$document_domain."';
// document.domain = 'lmgamers.net'; // NOTE: reset/setup this with domain if js error when WP is installed like on mysite.domain.com and phpBB on domain.com: js origin error can come out for example when WordPress is on subdomain install and phpBB on domain. The origin fix is needed: (do this also on phpBB overall_footer.html added code)
var wp_u_logged = ".$current_user->ID.";
The theme still is max width and cutoff
P.S. I realized I did not remove the // in front of document.domain. I did this now but still the same issue with width and height
Re: Embed not working with BlackFyre theme
Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:37 pm
by axew3
ok i see it is working now, but to adjust all things for your theme, on fly i see that you'll need:
1) into overall_footer.html code you added where this line:
Code: Select all
if ('parentIFrame' in window) window.parentIFrame.scrollTo(0,50); // change 50 to another value may 0 or 100 or 500. Top distance gap in px when page scroll top
you need to adjust changing into a more higher value, due to your header so hight.
so may change into
Code: Select all
if ('parentIFrame' in window) window.parentIFrame.scrollTo(0,400); // change 50 to another value may 0 or 100 or 500. Top distance gap in px when page scroll top
or some value that fit your header.
2) you have to make fit correctly the page-forum.php into your theme, because it not seem to be well embedded as it need to be.
Open a default page.php theme, open page-forum.php, and may follow instructions on it to adjust.