Page 2 of 4
Re: WP Integration problem
Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2016 12:46 pm
by Synisto
I already followed these steps with the prosilver template. Like this:
So it must be something else, or I did something wrong?
Re: WP Integration problem
Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2016 4:11 pm
by axew3
hello, well do this, copy and paste the exact line below as is, in your browser to point to:
view-source:http://ngaming.nl/phpbb3/index.php
as you can see the code as above you correctly let see in pics isn't present in the source of the page when it is loaded.
1)
Have you recompile the phpBB template as the procedure say? (i presume yes! or no?)
3) You have edit the correct overall_footer.html of the site in
phpBB3/styles/prosilver/template folder or you edit the footer of the ACP template?
You need to fix this thing before we go to the next step, and look what come out about embedded iframe, that in theory should work well.
If by the way the template need some strange further fix, after, we will fix it.
Re: WP Integration problem
Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2016 9:00 pm
by Synisto
By deleting the file from FTP first, then upload it again and again change the load option to "yes", it works now
:
http://ngaming.nl/forums/
It only doesn't horizontally fit into the webpage yet. On to problem 2
thanks for the help until now!
Re: WP Integration problem
Posted: Sun Mar 27, 2016 11:38 pm
by axew3
Ok work, but as we can see the result isn't exactly as needed.
This due the way your template is coded, so it is required to see what going on when a default page.php of your template is loaded.
I need to see this page.php code of your theme, and hope it will be sufficient to let me understand what wrong, so i will resend to you the modified file as page-forums.php. Than you'll overwrite the page-forums.php file on your template folder. This is the template file (you can see it into your template folder) that is created/reset any time you click on create embed template page on wp_w3all config page.
It simply add default header and footer of WP theme. And it has work until now on any theme i've try out.
Maybe will be necessary that you send me the entire theme so i'll look the entire code and how the template is build, fixing the joke.
I really hope this will be not necessary. So for the moment, just post or send the page.php of your template.
I will take a look as soon i can.
Re: WP Integration problem
Posted: Mon Mar 28, 2016 11:17 am
by Synisto
Empty page can be found here:
http://ngaming.nl/testpage-for-forumprob/
Page.php
Code: Select all
<?php get_header(); ?>
<?php if (class_exists('MultiPostThumbnails')) : $custombck = MultiPostThumbnails::get_post_thumbnail_url(get_post_type(), 'header-image', $post->ID, 'full'); endif; ?>
<?php if(empty($custombck)){}else{ ?>
<style>
body.page{
background-image:url(<?php echo $custombck; ?>) !important;
background-position:center top !important;
background-repeat: no-repeat !important;
}
</style>
<?php } ?>
<?php if ( is_plugin_active( 'buddypress/bp-loader.php' ) && (bp_is_user() or bp_current_component() or bp_is_directory()) ){ ?>
<div class="page normal-page <?php if ( of_get_option('fullwidth') ) { }else{ echo "container"; } ?>">
<?php if ( of_get_option('fullwidth') ) { ?><div class="container"><?php } ?>
<div class="row">
<?php if(is_active_sidebar( 'buddypress' )){ ?>
<div class="span8">
<?php while ( have_posts() ) : the_post(); ?>
<?php the_content(); ?>
<?php endwhile; // end of the loop. ?>
<div class="clear"></div>
</div><!-- /.span8 -->
<div class="span4 ">
<?php if ( function_exists('dynamic_sidebar')) : ?>
<?php dynamic_sidebar('buddypress'); ?>
<?php endif; ?>
</div><!-- /.span4 -->
<?php }else{ ?>
<div class="span12">
<?php while ( have_posts() ) : the_post(); ?>
<?php the_content(); ?>
<?php endwhile; // end of the loop. ?>
<div class="clear"></div>
</div><!-- /.span8 -->
<?php } ?>
</div>
<?php if ( of_get_option('fullwidth') ) { ?></div><?php } ?>
</div>
<?php }elseif(is_plugin_active( 'bbpress/bbpress.php' ) && is_bbpress()){ ?>
<div class="page normal-page <?php if ( of_get_option('fullwidth') ) { }else{ echo "container"; } ?>">
<?php if ( of_get_option('fullwidth') ) { ?><div class="container"><?php } ?>
<div class="row">
<?php if(is_active_sidebar( 'bbpress' )){ ?>
<div class="span8">
<?php while ( have_posts() ) : the_post(); ?>
<?php the_content(); ?>
<?php endwhile; // end of the loop. ?>
<div class="clear"></div>
</div><!-- /.span8 -->
<div class="span4 ">
<?php if ( function_exists('dynamic_sidebar')) : ?>
<?php dynamic_sidebar('bbpress'); ?>
<?php endif; ?>
</div><!-- /.span4 -->
<?php }else{ ?>
<div class="span12">
<?php while ( have_posts() ) : the_post(); ?>
<?php the_content(); ?>
<?php endwhile; // end of the loop. ?>
<div class="clear"></div>
</div><!-- /.span8 -->
<?php } ?>
</div>
<?php if ( of_get_option('fullwidth') ) { ?></div><?php } ?>
</div>
<?php }else{ ?>
<div class="page normal-page <?php if ( of_get_option('fullwidth') ) { }else{ echo "container"; } ?>">
<?php if ( of_get_option('fullwidth') ) { ?><div class="container"><?php } ?>
<div class="row">
<div class="span12">
<?php while ( have_posts() ) : the_post(); ?>
<?php the_content(); ?>
<?php endwhile; // end of the loop. ?>
<div class="clear"></div>
</div>
</div>
<?php if ( of_get_option('fullwidth') ) { ?></div><?php } ?>
</div>
<?php } ?>
<?php get_footer(); ?>
Re: WP Integration problem
Posted: Mon Mar 28, 2016 12:35 pm
by axew3
ok i've send you a modified version of template
page-forums.php, to fit i hope your template.
Maybe there is a div more that do not need to be there to close, but to see this just load the test page forums.
Maybe the closing
after
do not need to be there, because, maybe,
OR
are closed on your footer.
We will see, just try this before as is.