Embed not working with BlackFyre theme

User avatar
axew3
w3all User
w3all User
Posts: 2883
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:15 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Embed not working with BlackFyre theme

Post by axew3 »

ah no! all ok but:
setup AS
https
the URL setting (the option after path) into plugin admin!
it need to be

Code: Select all

https://forums.lmgamers.net
not

Code: Select all

http://forums.lmgamers.net
User avatar
axew3
w3all User
w3all User
Posts: 2883
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:15 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Embed not working with BlackFyre theme

Post by axew3 »

and into overall_footer.html, setup the cookie domain as indicated above:

Code: Select all

document.domain = 'lmgamers.net';
Slipscream
User w
User w
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2019 7:05 pm

Re: Embed not working with BlackFyre theme

Post by Slipscream »

[quote=axew3 post_id=3442 time=1550779682 user_id=48]
and into overall_footer.html, setup the cookie domain as indicated above:
[code]document.domain = 'lmgamers.net';[/code]
[/quote]

Ok the HTTPS is now working!! Thanks!

The cookie domain though in the overall_footer.php? Not sure I know what you mean. Can you screen shot what you are referring to. Thanks!


Ok HTTPS is working and the domain is setup. Now just the issue of the overall width, and height I guess too as 90% of the board is cutoff
User avatar
axew3
w3all User
w3all User
Posts: 2883
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:15 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Embed not working with BlackFyre theme

Post by axew3 »

do this now to fix all things:
open page-forum.php into your active wordpress template folder

and where this line:

Code: Select all

// document.domain = 'mydomain.com'; // NOTE: reset/setup this with domain if js error when WP is installed like on mysite.domain.com and phpBB on domain.com: js origin error can come out for example when WordPress is on subdomain install and phpBB on domain. The origin fix is needed: (do this also on phpBB overall_footer.html added code)
change in this:

Code: Select all

 document.domain = 'lmgamers.net'; // NOTE: reset/setup this with domain if js error when WP is installed like on mysite.domain.com and phpBB on domain.com: js origin error can come out for example when WordPress is on subdomain install and phpBB on domain. The origin fix is needed: (do this also on phpBB overall_footer.html added code)
Slipscream
User w
User w
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2019 7:05 pm

Re: Embed not working with BlackFyre theme

Post by Slipscream »

Ok here is the new page-forum.php:
<?php
echo "<script type=\"text/javascript\">
document.domain = '".$document_domain."';
// document.domain = 'lmgamers.net'; // NOTE: reset/setup this with domain if js error when WP is installed like on mysite.domain.com and phpBB on domain.com: js origin error can come out for example when WordPress is on subdomain install and phpBB on domain. The origin fix is needed: (do this also on phpBB overall_footer.html added code)
var wp_u_logged = ".$current_user->ID.";
The theme still is max width and cutoff

P.S. I realized I did not remove the // in front of document.domain. I did this now but still the same issue with width and height
User avatar
axew3
w3all User
w3all User
Posts: 2883
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 5:15 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Embed not working with BlackFyre theme

Post by axew3 »

ok i see it is working now, but to adjust all things for your theme, on fly i see that you'll need:

1) into overall_footer.html code you added where this line:

Code: Select all

 if ('parentIFrame' in window) window.parentIFrame.scrollTo(0,50); // change 50 to another value may 0 or 100 or 500. Top distance gap in px when page scroll top
you need to adjust changing into a more higher value, due to your header so hight.
so may change into

Code: Select all

 if ('parentIFrame' in window) window.parentIFrame.scrollTo(0,400); // change 50 to another value may 0 or 100 or 500. Top distance gap in px when page scroll top
or some value that fit your header.

2) you have to make fit correctly the page-forum.php into your theme, because it not seem to be well embedded as it need to be.
Open a default page.php theme, open page-forum.php, and may follow instructions on it to adjust.
Post Reply